Business, Computers and Information Technology

The information within the Faculty/Staff pages of the SDCE website is provided and maintained by members of the SDCE Professional Development Committee. The information is not maintained by SDCE administration.

Program Description

The Business, Computers and Information Technology Program provides classes in a wide range of areas and at all of our campuses. Classes include computer and office skills basics; computer maintenance and repair; a wide range of computer program and application classes; Internet Basics; web site development and more.

The program also currently offers several Certificate Programs including Office Skills, Cisco, Interactive Media, and Web Server Maintenance and Security.

Click here to see a current list of Business, Computers and Information Technology classes.

Business, Computers and Information Technology Program SLOs

  • Students completing a BIT software course will be able to demonstrate the use of the software tools to effectively communicate with others in person, with paper documents or online.
  • BIT students will demonstrate the capability to work in teams of other diverse individuals to apply Information Technology solutions to a problem.
  • BIT students will demonstrate the ability to use Information Technology and software tools to support decision processes and critical thinking.
  • BIT students will pursue continued Information Technology education to complete short term goals such as website development, and also continue with long term programs that will keep them current in this rapidly changing field.

Program Dean & Site Dean, North City Campus

Carol Wilkinson, Ed.D

cwilkins@sdccd.edu

North City Campus
8401 Aero Dr
San Diego, CA 92123
P: 619-388-1800
F: 858-627-2563

Program Co-Chairs and APCs

Vicki Maheu
vmaheu@sdccd.edu

Pete Miles
pmiles@sdccd.edu

Dave Almos, APC for Project Management, dalmos@sdccd.edu

Rhea Fogg, APC for Office Skills Lab BIT, rfogg@sdccd.edu

Jane Newcomb, APC for IMCP BIT, jnewcomb@sdccd.edu

Don Aragon APC for CISCO; daragon@sdccd.edu

Mission: San Diego Continuing Education commits to student success and community enrichment by providing accessible, equitable, and innovative quality education and support services to diverse adult learners in pursuit of lifelong learning, training, career advancement, and pathways to college.