Classified Senate


San Diego Continuing Education Classified Senate represents all the classified staff at our six campuses.

We  represent the interests of classified staff as well as address issues and concerns within our governance structure. The Senate supports the professionalism, leadership, and contributions of the classified staff.

The Classified Senate is open to any input, suggestions or ideas to help reinforce our professionalism and leadership.  You are strongly encouraged to participate in our committees.

Current Officers:

Neill Kovrig, President  

Mary LeDuc, Vice President    

Libbier (Libby) Bakit, Secretary    

Jean MacDonald, Treasurer    

Deborah Arnold, Member at  Large  

Rita Avila, Past President

Carmen Moi, Senator, Mid City Center  cmoi@sdccd,edu

Tracy Melvin, Senator, West City Center

Yolanda de la Torre, Senator, Chavez Center

Paula Dillard, Senator, Centre City Center

Lily Mino,Senator, North City Center

ECC:    Vacant